Advisory Committee

Washington DC

The UC Davis Washington Program Advisory Committee provides strategic advice on matters relating to policy issues, new programs, and makes recommendations concerning best practice standards.

Advisory Committee Members:

  • Ken Barns, Assistant Director: Internship Career Center and Center for African Diaspora Student Success
  • Tom Beamish, Professor: Sociology
  • Robert Faris, Associate Professor: Sociology
  • Bo Feng, Professor: Communication
  • Loraine Hernandez-Covello, Advocacy Relations and Communications Manager: Government and Community Relations, Office of the Chancellor
  • Chad Higgs, Program Assistant: Washington Program
  • Benjamin Highton, Professor: Political Science
  • Paula Levitt, Programs Manager: Study Abroad
  • Brandon MintoDirector of Federal Government Relations: Government and Community Relations, Office of the Chancellor
  • Cheryl Purifoy, Director: Washington Program
  • Jeanette Ruiz, Lecturer: Communication
  • Jolynn Shoemaker, Director of Global Engagements: Global Affairs
  • Matt Traxler, Associate Vice Provost for Academic Planning: UE & Professor: Psychology
  • Eddy U, Associate Professor: Sociology